Friday, 10 December 2010

Defiantly Did Not Forget... 11.12.10

so in the last post i talked about parties and how they could either be fun or lonely... Well i guess they can be both at the same time! But no it was fun to be honest, just near to the end was bit more lonely, you see a year back at the end of parties people would all... talk? Yeah seems odd now, but people would sit down and chat and they were the moments i enjoyed the most, just relaxing and talking to people after a night of fun and dancing, yet nowadays that has changed as people spend the ends of parties with there other halves or being drunk xD but no it was fun, had some nice conversations and some stupid dancing to make the night good.

After that the only other thing that happened was MY BIRTHDAY!! Although i wasn't looking forward to it at all, and not liking the concept of being 16, on the day i had an amazing time, its nice having everyone smile at you and tell you to have a good day, imagine if people smiled more everyday? Would make the days a bit more enjoyable. I got some new boots, new jeans and a new jacket, which i loved as they are nice and comfortable and i think they look rather good.

Im now 16 and i feel... older i guess. And i know now i don't have to be amazing at things now, but just build on qualities to be better... All my idols were not idols at 16, just normal kids like me. And if i tried, who says i might not be like them one day?

Today i have four of my best mates round for a birthday sleepover, i was aloud a party, but i thought a nice gathering would be better, and i think i was right as its been really nice, i'm actually writing this during the party, iv played instruments, played games, watched Tv. If the rest of my adulthood is like this. Then it would be sweet.

Friday, 3 December 2010

SNOW: 3.11.10

snow
it unifies people unlike any other type of weather, when its raining you dont see people arranging times to play in it. Well i guess hurricanes unify people by making them all run together... away from the hurricane. But snow is different. The snow has been my mutual friend recently as it has let me have most of my week off school! And let me relax and have fun instead of do mocks! Ah i love the snow! I still do, people are starting to complain now about it, and how its become boring but meh, bah humbug to them people.

first day off was ace, i spent it all with people i had once been close to yet had recently drifted apart from, it was like we were all having a big reunion, its not like i wasn't still friends with them. I was. Just hadn't seen or talked to them that much recently and it was nice catching up. Its the best thing about drifting apart. catching up again. I sung karaoke, learnt a drumbeat! Threw snowballs, ate pizza, watched ferris buieller, drunk hot chocolates, threw marshmallows at peoples face's. It was fun. I also realised that sitting on a chair with your feet up, listening to radiohead on vinyl loud, reading a wildlife factfile book and with a drink in hand, with soft lighting, is one of the most relaxing things to do.

Second day i threw some snowballs again and went round my good friend toms house with my other good friend kyri, i had a good old laugh playing rock band and failing at drums, and playing guitar behind my head and succeeding, and watching beyblade.

Then today i went to the local cricket club, built an igloo, well half an igloo, with mates, all who again i hadn't seen to much recently, yet was great being with them again. I made my perfect snowballs, i stole a plank of wood and made a bench, i wrote my name big in the snow. helped take down Lewis all the time. Was fun.

Now sitting here writing this, tomorrow there is a party, hopefully it will be fun, parties are either one of two things. Fun or lonely. Hopefully it will be fun.

Wednesday, 1 December 2010

POEM ONE: CUP: 1.11.10

I'm A Cup
As Seemingly Average As Can Be
People Pour Liquids
Into Me

Yet I Don't Care
As I Just Do What I Do
And I Do It All 
For You

After You Are Done With Me
You Push Me To The Side
And So You Can Use Me Again
You Clean Me With Pride

Then You Store Me Away
So I WIll Stay Clean
Till Another Day
Where You WIll, Rinse And Repeat
Literally. 

Tuesday, 30 November 2010

TEST'S: 30.11.10

do you know whats quite annoying?
Tests at school.
They are meant to test your intelligence... but is that really true?
Cos i know a lot of dumb people who do well in exams and a hell of a lot of wise people who don't do well in exams. Prompting me to think. Is it really our intelligence getting tested in exams, or is simply our memory. A test at school is where you try and get a books worth of information and try and cram it into your brain. But is that intelligence? Or is that just being very good at remembering things. But i dunno maybe that is all intelligence is. Being able to remember things... like i know that a racoon on average weighs 7-10kg. Does that make me smart? Or just an idiot who likes knowing random facts? Is knowing the average weight of a racoon the same as knowing an answer in a maths GCSE exam? Well  probably not. But still thats just a little thought i wanted to share! So remember if you aren't the best at school, it DOES not mean you are stupid. Stephen Fry was in jail when he was at school. And look how bloody smart he is! There are so many different ways of being intelligent, being book smart, or street smart etc. Either way everyone in there own right is clever. So remember that if you get an F in your next test.

Monday, 29 November 2010

POST ONE: Well This Is Exciting! 29.11.10

HELLO.
i thought my first word should be in capital letters as that shows how cool i am. G-straight home boy.

To anyone reading this who does not know me, (Probably no one as only friends i have forced to read my blog. Will be reading my blog ) My name is Raf Batchelor, well technically its Rafail Batchelor, but online i normally dont mention this, as well... my first name has the word "fail" in it. Not when pronounced. No when pronounced my name is the same as a turtle, but once it is spelt it becomes a mockery... of itself. Having fail in your name only makes it harder to succeed at anything. Its like a constant burden.

Anyway, why have i started something else you may be asking? Well i like the ideas of blogs. Just dont like the effort involved in them xD But no i want a nice lil place i can place ideas and thoughts in. A place where hardly anyone else will be, but mainly a place i can look back on and think. Oh i remember that.

Aw3som3smymiddlename is what i have been going by online for about a year now and i still find it an amusing name. I have it for many reasons;
1: i dont have a middle name, so making one up is fun.
2: its ironic. As its a pretty arrogant name, when my self esteem is the opposite of that, and i do not think i am awesome one bit.
3: its long, really long and very awkward to type.
4: It sounds cool. Simple as.

The 3's if you were wondering are only there as the actual name was taken :( by a blank account. How shameful :(

So right now i have alot of lil projects going on. I have my novel. My new E.P. New art. Ingletere ( band ) album. Iv done 3 E.P's so far, i dont think i really liked any of them but they were fun to make, but im liking the sound of my new one much more :) It's well folky i guess, as recently i have become very much so addicted with folk. Its so folking good.

I think i will put lil things on this blog to just show things iv done. Like new drawings. Exerts of novel, new songs... If you want me to show any thing like that on my blog, please tell me too and i will :)

The song i'm really liking at the moment is Panic At The Disco's Latest song called New Perspective. No idea why, but it simply is! Oh and Monsters Of Folk's album. So good!

Im feeling ok today, yeah not too bad, but gosh its so cold. Its like every time i walk outside my body is screaming " NO NOT AGAIN. GET BACK IN THE HEAT." And then it just shivers and aches all day. I dont like the cold, i like winter... Just not the cold, its stupid but i like my big coat. And only in winter does it become suitable to wear again.

Working on a poem, and a few songs at the moment, but i don't think any are going to lead anywhere :/ I have so many ideas. Just hardly anything ever ends up being made into anything.


( BELOW IS A SONG FROM MY NEW E.P IT IS CALLED SHAME :D )